Self Portraiture- A New Challenge

OK. So I’ve been holding on to these images for over a year. It was hard enough to get myself to take them, because, well, it was an area that I had not yet explored. Nudity, outside of my home, is not something I am comfortable with, but being an artist, if I’m not pushing myself to explore areas of myself I fear…then can I really and truly pour my heart and soul into my art?? I think not. These were taken at an abandoned lot in Ohio and it was a cold morning. I am setting myself free.

The Morning Light
The Morning Light

Thinking of you

the pose was inspired by one of Miss Aniela's images. I loved it so much, I decided to try it myself, although everything else is different, I thought I would just mention it.

the pose was inspired by one of Miss Aniela’s images. I loved it so much, I decided to try it myself, although everything else is different, I thought I would just mention it.

3 comments

  1. Sayvan · November 9, 2013

    how did you set these up? Did you use the camera timer or a remote? I assume you were alone of course

    • Che Correa Photography · November 9, 2013

      I used a remote and I had another lady watching the door for me because we were in a group expedition and I didnt want anyone coming in on me! lol

  2. Sayvan · November 9, 2013

    Well done and very brave……. Look forward to following your blog

Leave a Reply

