Self Portraiture

Lately I have been diving into the world of portrait to truly expand my horizons and express myself through this medium. I guess you could say I’m trying to find my voice. Truth be told, one of the first things I tried when I got the camera was self portraiture, but I casted it aside thinking that a photographer had to make money taking images of other people and that there was no career being a self portrait artist. After 3 years of taking photos of folks, I realized it did not make me happy…I am an artist and art is what I must create. So, I’ve started back on this great adventure and I can honestly say I feel so good when I create an image that is a part of me revealed to the world. Here are some of the ones created so far. _MG_0065-Edit

IMG_0012-Edit

IMG_0042-Edit

IMG_0030-Edit

IMG_0043-Edit

IMG_0012-Edit

6 comments

  1. Squiggy Pabst · March 18, 2013

    Wow Che the top one is fantastic You are a goddess.

    • Squiggy Pabst · March 18, 2013

      actually I had more to say than that, I am glad you are going outside the box and focusing on what makes you happy and sharing a story using yourself.

    • Che Correa Photography · March 18, 2013

      thanks chica! i really just try my best to say what i have in my tiny little head! i think i’m getting better at it too! thanks for your support!

  2. musingsoftheamusingmuse · March 18, 2013

    You know I love your work, my favorites are the top and bottom images. They say so much. Good job!

Leave a Reply

